ENGLISH PRONUNCIATION

Among French artists who sing in English, pronunciation is a rather taboo subject which we prefer to avoid! You might think that listeners can't tell the difference, but the fact is that many French people speak English and like to understand the lyrics. This is a crucial point in the development of your musical project, that we can drastically improve.

As a fluent french speaker, Arron also offers lessons in English diction and pronunciation at Studio B for French-speaking singers and artists who wish to improve their English accent, as well as offer advice on the authenticity and credibility of their English lyrics.

A typical English pronunciation lesson explores the different sounds in the French and English languages in practical terms. Just imagine the difference in sound between the way French and English pronounce the letter 'i' for an easy example of how the differences can occur! 

This can be through singing one of your original songs or covers of your choice, working sentence by sentence (or even syllable by syllable) to gradually remove the elements in your voice that make you sound "French" and introduce more English elements. The lesson takes place in Studio B so we can record ‘before’ and ‘after’ takes to listen to your progress over time.

PRONONCIATION
ANGLAISE

Parmi les artistes français et chantant en anglais, la prononciation est un sujet plutôt tabou qu'on préfère éviter. On pourrait croire que les auditeurs ne font pas la différence, mais il se trouve que beaucoup de français parlent anglais et aiment comprendre les paroles. C'est un point crucial dans le développement de votre projet musical, que l'on peut améliorer.

Étant également francophone, Arron propose au Studio B des cours de diction et de prononciation anglaise aux chanteur.ses et artistes francophones qui souhaitent améliorer leur accent anglais, ainsi que des conseils sur l'authenticité et la crédibilité de leurs paroles en anglais.

Une leçon typique de prononciation consiste à explorer les différents sons dans les langues française et anglaise (imaginez simplement la différence de son entre la façon dont le français et l'anglais prononcent la lettre 'i' pour un exemple de la façon dont les différences peuvent survenir ! ) en termes pratiques.

 

Cela peut être en chantant une de vos chansons originales ou des reprises de votre choix, en travaillant phrase par phrase (ou même syllabe par syllabe) pour supprimer progressivement les éléments de votre voix qui vous font sonner « français » et introduire des éléments plus anglais. Nous pouvons enregistrer un avant et un après pour réécouter vos progrès.